Factory reset (5big Network)

From NAS-Central Lacie Wiki
Revision as of 10:02, 27 October 2012 by Mijzelf (Talk | contribs) (Created page with "Shamelessly copied from [http://www.lacie.com/support/support_manifest.htm?id=10315&guideid=10564 lacie.com]]: '''IMPORTANT NOTE''': Following the procedure below can '''ERASE A…")

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Shamelessly copied from lacie.com]:

IMPORTANT NOTE: Following the procedure below can ERASE ALL DATA on the drive. Prior to following these directions, verify important data is stored securely on a different storage device.

Switch the drive OFF. Once it has shut down, ensure the power switch remains in the OFF position.

PRESS AND HOLD the button on the front. MOVE the power switch to the ON position. The light on the front of the drive will start blinking after a short while (approximately 40 seconds.)

Once the light stops blinking, RELEASE the front button.

When released, it will begin BLINKING AGAIN. When it stops, PRESS AND HOLD the front button. The light will begin to blink again.

When the light stops blinking, RELEASE the button. The drive is now resetting itself.

In most cases, data on the drive prior to the reset can be restored. To restore data. recreate the shares and users on the unit prior to the reset. Any firmware updates applied will need to be applied again.